The CGP is the finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online. Users can search by authoring agency, title, subject, and general key word, or click on "Advanced Search" for more options.
Newswire for lawyers that provides daily comprehensive reports on new appellate rulings, new legislation and new civil cases from the federal and state courts with the most prolific and weighty litigation.
Every C-SPAN program aired since 1987, totaling over 230,900 hours, is contained in the C-SPAN Archives and immediately accessible through the database and electronic archival systems developed and maintained by the C-SPAN Archives.
This website provides access to U.S. government open data sets. Provides access to “raw” data, geodata, and data tools. Data is easily searchable through the catalogs and can be accessed in XML, Text/CSV, KML/KMZ, Feeds, XLS, or ESRI Shapefile formats.
Buy new, seized, and surplus merchandise and real estate from the U.S. government. Some items sold online by auction or fixed price. Others available by public auction, sealed bid, or contact with a Realtor.
This guide, from the UC San Diego library, lists acronyms and abbreviations commonly used by the U.S. federal government. Each acronym is defined and links to the home page (or best alternative) of the identified department, agency, office, program or publication.
NARA holds the records of the United States Government. Links to government publications in the National Archives, gateways and guides to federal information, finding aids and indexes to government documents, federal directories, and other government publications, including US legal manuscripts, the Federal Register, and more.
CRS reports provide Congress with both anticipatory and on-demand research and analysis to support their legislative, oversight, and representational duties. All reports adhere to the core values of CRS; they are authoritative, objective and nonpartisan.