Gov Docs Finder

The Bureau of Justice Statistics (BJS) publishes information "on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government." Publications may be searched, browsed using

The Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) measures labor market activity, working conditions, and price changes in the economy, collecting, analyzing, and disseminating essential economic information to support public and private decision-making. Browse BLS

Formally published Federal Regulations Available in full-text html, XML, or as a PDF.

The Compilation of Presidential Documents collection consists of the Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents and the Daily Compilation of Presidential Documents which are the official publications of materials released by the White House Press Secretary.

Archive of defunct U.S. government agency websites.

The DHS OIG conducts independent and objective inspections, audits, and investigations to provide oversight and promote excellence, integrity, and accountability in DHS programs and operations. Includes links to DHS OIG publications such as their strategic plan, annual performance plan, peer reviews of DHS OIG, and other DHS OIG resources. Provides access to DHS OIG reports by DHS components, by oversight area, and by fiscal year.

The GPO's Federal Digital System (Fdsys) provides public access to Government information published by Congress, Federal and Judicial agencies. Fdsys expands and replaces the previous system, called GPO Access. The Fdsys collection includes the Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations and Congressional Record.

This USA.gov webpage includes links to U.S. Government Departments and Agencies listed alphabetically.

(Louisiana State University (LSU) Libraries Federal Agencies) This LSU/GPO partnership directory provides a browsable listing of government agencies listed categorically. This directory is searchable by agency keyword.

Provides access to FCC reports, filtered by bureau or office, topic, and/or report type.

Provides access to FCC working papers, filtered by bureau or office and/or by topic.

All FTC cases & proceedings can be filtered by name and date, but some older actions may not be filtered by other attributes (industry, topic, enforcement type, etc.).

Official source for locating federal forms. Provides links to forms listed by agency and then by name.

GIO provides users with virtual reference services via chat and email. Government Information experts from around the country can help find information from government agencies of all levels (local, state, regional, national, and international).

A guide to HealthCare.gov, arranged topically and in FAQ format with links to further information.

The online library for ICE includes access to the "Faces of ICE" video series, fact sheets, Federal Register notices and regulations, forms, the ICE Freedom of Informtion Act (FOIA) library, metrics, policies, reports, and speeches and testimonies.

Provides access to immigration reports, sorted by date issued. Email updates signup available.

Provides access to current and prior forms and other publications of the Internal Revenue Service.

Allows you to check the filing status of a patent application.

Searches full-text patents since 1976 and/or an accompanying database of full-text applications published since 2001.

Publishes proposed rules, along with public comments that have been submitted pursuant to the notices of rules.

A gateway to patents information, including links to tools to find a patent, application, or to check the filing status of your patent application

USAJobs is the Federal Government's official one-stop source for Federal Government employment opportunities.

This webpage from the U.S. Department of State provides links to websites of U.S. Embassies, Consulates, and Diplomatic missions around the world. Websites listed here are all available in English.

Homepage for the current President and presential administration's events and public statements, proclamations, executive orders, and press releases. Includes text, photo, and video content.

This library contains in PDF documents from the Attorney General's National Committee to Study the Antitrust Laws (1955) -- Attorney General. Annual Report. U.S. Department of Justice (1870-2005) -- Digest of the Published Opinions of the Attorneys-General, & of the Leading Decisions of the Federal Courts, with Reference to International Law, Treaties and Kindred Subjects (1877) -- Official Opinions of the Attorneys General of the United States (1791-1982) -- Opinions of the Office of Legal Counsel of the United States Department of Justice (1977-1996).
NOTE: Off-campus access limited to law school community.

This library contains the Federal Register from its inception in 1936, the Code of Federal Regulations, the Official U.S. Bulletin, the Administrative Procedure Act, Code of Emergency Federal Regulations, the U.S. Government Manual and the Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents.
NOTE: Off-campus access limited to law school community.

(Law Library Microform Consortium Digital Collection, LLMC Digital Collection) This cooperative of libraries focuses on the preservation of legal and government documents. This content is accessible and searchable through the online collection of federal, state, territorial, and international documents.
NOTE: Off-campus access limited to law school community.

Includes U.S. Attorney General guidelines, reports, committees, commissions, manuals, etc. Browse title list or by using the HeinOnline Citation Navigator.
NOTE: Off-campus access limited to law school community.

The U.S. Federal Agency Documents, Decisions, and Appeals Library is a complete collection of the official case law of some of the United States’ most important government institutions. These include: Decisions of the National Labor Relations Board (1934-Current), Federal Communications Commission Record (1986-Current), and Internal Revenue Cumulative Bulletin (1919-Current).
NOTE: Off-campus access limited to law school community.

U.S. Presidential Library includes such titles as Messages and Papers of the Presidents, Public Papers of the Presidents, CFR Title 3 (Presidents), Weekly Compilation of the Presidential Documents, and other documents relating to U.S. presidents.
NOTE: Off-campus access limited to law school community.