Library Guides: Gov Docs Finder: Congressional

Congressional

Congress.gov
The official website for Congress. Includes legislation dating back to the 93rd Congress (1973-74).
C-SPAN Video Library
Every C-SPAN program aired since 1987, totaling over 230,900 hours, is contained in the C-SPAN Archives and immediately accessible through the database and electronic archival systems developed and maintained by the C-SPAN Archives.
Federal Committee on Statistical Methodology
The Federal Committee on Statistical Methodology (FCSM) is an interagency committee dedicated to improving the quality of Federal statistics.
Government Information Online (GIO)
GIO provides users with virtual reference services via chat and email. Government Information experts from around the country can help find information from government agencies of all levels (local, state, regional, national, and international).
GovInfo
Official GPO site providing access to Executive, Legislative, and Judicial information from the federal government.
Legislative Process (Congress.gov)
"Nine videos explain each of the common legislative stages, and that the process by which a bill becomes law is rarely predictable."
CRS Reports
CRS reports provide Congress with both anticipatory and on-demand research and analysis to support their legislative, oversight, and representational duties. All reports adhere to the core values of CRS; they are authoritative, objective and nonpartisan.
Open CRS
Provides access to a number of Congressional Research Service reports. Links to other collections of CRS reports around the country are also included at this website. This is not an exhaustive list.
U.S. Government Accountability Office (GAO) Reports & Testimonies
Presents a collection of online editions of reports and testimonies by the GAO, the investigative arm of the U.S. Congress.

Off-Campus Access Limited to Law School Community

LLMC Digital
(Law Library Microform Consortium Digital Collection, LLMC Digital Collection) This cooperative of libraries focuses on the preservation of legal and government documents. This content is accessible and searchable through the online collection of federal, state, territorial, and international documents.
NOTE: Off-campus access limited to law school community.

Taxation and Economic Reform in America (TERA) Legislative histories (1781-2009) (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window
The Taxation & Economic Reform in American database includes the complete Carlton Fox collection, which contains nearly 48 years of historical legislation related to the internal revenue laws. It also includes more than 25 other legislative histories related to U.S. economic reform and stimulus plans. With its rich archive of law review articles, HeinOnline connects the legislation to key law review articles, allowing you to not only read and follow the laws, but also to fully understand how they have had an impact on the economy.
Legislative histories (1781-2009) from HeinOnline

U.S. Congressional Documents (HeinOnline)
Includes PDFs of the Congressional Record, Congressional Globe, Register of Debates in Congress, Annals of the Congress of the United States (1789-1824), Register of Debates (1824-1837), Congressional Globe (1833-1873), and an abridgement of the Debates of Congress (1769-1856). Also available are the Congressional Record Dailies from 1980-present. Only accessible in the law library.
NOTE: Off-campus access limited to law school community.

Federal Legislative History Library (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window
The Sources of Compiled Legislative Histories Database is derived from the looseleaf publication Sources of Compiled Legislative Histories: A Bibliography of Government Documents, Periodical Articles, and Books by Nancy P. Johnson, Law Librarian and Professor of Law Georgia State University College of Law. All compilations for major laws are included in the database with the following exceptions: appropriations measures; ceremonial matters; laws that extend the life of an agency or authority; and laws that affect small numbers of persons or specific regions of the country. The sources for these compilations include congressional documents, legal periodicals, treatises and looseleaf services. NOTE: off-campus access available to law school community only.
NOTE: Off-campus access limited to law school community.

U.S. Statutes at Large (HeinOnline)
Provides access to U.S. public laws. Browse by volume, popular name, public law number, by treaties, or by using HeinOnline's Citation Navigator.
NOTE: Off-campus access limited to law school community.
United States Code (HeinOnline)
The United States Code is the official consolidation and codification of all general and permanent laws of the United States that are in force as of a certain date. HeinOnline's United States Code library includes the Early Federal Laws Collection.
NOTE: Off-campus access limited to law school community.

Gov Docs Finder

Organization

Filter By

Congressional

Off-Campus Access Limited to Law School Community