Gov Docs Finder

A children's guide to the U.S. government.

The CGP is the finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online. Users can search by authoring agency, title, subject, and general key word, or click on "Advanced Search" for more options.

The official website for Congress. Includes legislation dating back to the 93rd Congress (1973-74).

This website provides access to U.S. government open data sets. Provides access to “raw” data, geodata, and data tools. Data is easily searchable through the catalogs and can be accessed in XML, Text/CSV, KML/KMZ, Feeds, XLS, or ESRI Shapefile formats.

“Publications included in the Basic Collection are vital sources of information that support the public's right to know about the workings and essential activities of the Federal Government. The list of titles constituting the Basic Collection was first developed in 1977 to identify the most basic Federal publications for inclusion in all depository collections. This list has been periodically updated since then.”

The GPO's Federal Digital System (Fdsys) provides public access to Government information published by Congress, Federal and Judicial agencies. Fdsys expands and replaces the previous system, called GPO Access. The Fdsys collection includes the Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations and Congressional Record.

This USA.gov webpage includes links to U.S. Government Departments and Agencies listed alphabetically.

Archived version of the Digitization Projects Registry. Directory of records for digitization projects of documents that originate with the U.S. government. This website serves as a locator for publicly accessible digitization projects of government materials.

GIO provides users with virtual reference services via chat and email. Government Information experts from around the country can help find information from government agencies of all levels (local, state, regional, national, and international).

Search across multiple federal government databases in a single step.

Publishes proposed rules, along with public comments that have been submitted pursuant to the notices of rules.

Official portal for US government information, focused on interactions between government and individuals.