Library Guides: Gov Docs Finder: International Organizations

International Organizations

European Union Publications
The official website of the European Union provides an overview of EU publications, reports, statistics and EU libraries and a register of all official EU documents for all EU institutions.
Government Information Online (GIO)
GIO provides users with virtual reference services via chat and email. Government Information experts from around the country can help find information from government agencies of all levels (local, state, regional, national, and international).
Guide to Law Online (Law Library of Congress)
Index of sources of law and legal information, by jurisdiction, maintained by the Law Library of Congress.
Non-Governmental Organizations (NGO) Guide (Duke)
Research guide and searchable directories for non-government organizations produced by Duke University.
UN Yearbook
The Yearbook is the principal reference work on the United Nations and provides a detailed overview of the Organization's concerns and activities. Each Yearbook is fully indexed and includes all major General Assembly, Security Council and Economic and Social Council resolutions. The complete collection is available (1946-2007).
United Nations Documents
Available documents include the UN Journal, documents from the General Assembly, Security Council, Human Rights Council, Economic and Social Council, Trusteeship Council, and others.
United Nations Library
The Dag Hammarskjöld UN library website includes subject guides to UN resources, research guides, UN system pathfinders, official documents, treaties, press releases, and links to UN depository libraries and information centers worldwide.

UN Treaty Collection (United Nations) This link opens in a new window
Collection includes: Status of Multilateral Treaties Deposited with the Secretary General (MTDSG), UN Treaty Series, Certified True Copies of Treaties, and Depositary Notifications. Photographs of Treaty Signature ceremonies are included in the MTDSG portion of the site, as are Titles of Multilateral Treaties Deposited with the Secretary-General in the UN Official Languages. Note: This site works best with Internet Explorer.

Off-Campus Access Limited to Law School Community

United States Treaties & Agreements (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window
Browse HeinOnline's Treaties and Agreements Library by category: treaty publications, treaty guides and indexes, treaties, books, and texts, or by important treaties and agreements links.
NOTE: Off-campus access limited to law school community.

United Nations Law Collection (HeinOnline)
A complete online international law collection of exact reproductions of major United Nations legal publications. Includes: Treaty Publications, International Court of Justice (ICJ), United Nations Commission on International Trade Law (UNCITRAL), International Tribunal for the Law of the Sea (ITLOS), United Nations Yearbooks, United Nations Serials, Codification and Progressive Development of International Law, and United Nations Institute for Disarmament Research (UNIDIR).
NOTE: Off-campus access limited to law school community.