A guide for staff members of the Catholic University Law Review and the Catholic University Journal of Law & Technology. The guide provides some tips for source collection and outlines some of the library's policies applicable to the journals.
If you have the complete citation to an article, HeinOnline is one of the better resources for retrieving the article. This database provides pdfs of most law review articles (and a wide variety of other secondary and primary materials), but is less useful as an indexing/searching tool. The citation retrieval tool below allows you to retrieve an article from HeinOnline by entering a citation.
This database indexes over 1,025 legal journals, law reviews, yearbooks, institutes, statutes, bar association publications, university publications, and government publications beginning with 1982. This database also includes coverage of 1,400 monographs per year.
This database provides cumulative indexing to approximately 1300 legal publications. It also includes law related articles from more than 1,000 additional business and general interest periodicals. Coverage begins in 1980.
Many of the articles you'll find in Google Scholar are from sources which require a subscription for access. In many cases, CUA Libraries has subscribed but access may not be automatic unless you are on campus.
Set your preferences to access subscription content:
*Go to Google Scholar
*Click on Settings
*Click Library Links in the left column
*Search for and select Catholic University of America