Skip to main content

Student Services

Research Assistance

Reference Librarians

Professional reference librarians are available in the Reference Room during the hours listed below. Reference Librarians have the knowledge and experience to help you with all of your information and research needs. Reference Librarians can:

  • Help you locate information and resources
  • Guide you through the research process
  • Teach you how to use online databases
  • Offer suggestions on how to evaluate resources
  • Provide assistance with citation managers and style guides
Hours
Monday - Thursday 9am - 7pm
Friday 9am - 5pm
Sunday 11am - 7pm

Hours change for holidays, summer, and intersession. Sunday reference is available only during fall and spring semesters. 

Online Resources and Research Databases

The Law Library subscribes to over 35 specialized legal research databases. All databases are available on campus, just enter your Catholic University user name and password when prompted. Westlaw Edge, Lexis+, Bloomberg Law, and CALI require an individual password. Contact a reference librarian (see contact information below) if you need a password.

To use databases off-campus, you must go through the law library's website (except for Westlaw Edge, Lexis+, Bloomberg Law, and CALI). Enter your Catholic University user name and password when prompted.

Popular Databases
National News
All Law Library Databases
Catholic University​ Library Databases
Judge Kathryn J. DuFour Law Library / 3600 John McCormack Road N.E., Washington, DC 20064 / 202-319-5155