Skip to Main Content The Catholic University of America

The Catholic University of America

Law School Home Law Library Home Law Library Catalog Databases Student Spaces

Library Publications

A collection of the publications authored and compiled by the staff of the Judge Kathryn J. DuFour Law Library.

Library Newsletter for Faculty

The Library Newsletter for the faculty is published throughout the academic year; with issues released in both the Fall and Spring Semesters.

October 2024
Scholarship Repository has a New Look; HeinOnline Access and SmartCILP
September 2024
Recent Faculty Publications; New Database American History Collection from the University of Virginia Press
April 2024
Perma.cc; 2023 Faculty Scholarship; 19 Secondary Sources Added to Lexis+
March 2024
New HeinOnline Feature: Liking and Commenting on Scholarly Works; Supreme Court Sound Recordings
February 2024
New Features from Lexis+; Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
January 2024
TWEN Refresher; 2023 Faculty Scholarship Brochure

Faculty Newsletter Archive

January 2023
Reference Staff Changes; Scholarship Brochure
February 2023
Wolters Kluwer Vital Law; MOML Legal Treatises 1800-1926
March 2023
ChatGPT and Law Schools; Black History Month Exhibit
April 2023
New Databases from HeinOnline; Faculty Scholarship
September 2023
Librarian in the Classroom Program; New titles in the library
October 2023
Virtual Exam Review System; Regulation of Artificial Intelligence Around the World
November/December 2023
A New Way to Search for Library Resources; Coming Soon to the Library

January 2022
Faculty Scholarship Brochure; Perma.CC
February 2022
Call For Papers; Aspen Publishing
March 2022
Bar Exam Materials; Lexis Courtroom Cast
April 2022
USNWR Rankings; Law School History
May 2022
HeinOnline Enhancements; Submitting Articles; Student Survey
September 2022
Google Scholar Profile; Library Changes
October 2022
Westlaw Precision; ILL Delays
November/December 2022
Juris-M; HeinOnline Author Profile

January 2021
CUA Library's Resources; Additional Lexis Products
February 2021
CALI Lessons; Accessing Law360
March 2021
West Academic Study Aids; Law360 Pulse
April 2021
NYT Digital Access; SmartCilp on HeinOnline
May 2021
Affordable Course Materials; New Guides from IALLS
September 2021
Library Update; Lexis+ Legal News Hub
October 2021
Docket Searching; Repository Statistics
November/December 2021
Westlaw Today; Pedagogy Collection

January 2020
Lexis Digital Library; Repository Performance
February 2020
ORCID & HeinOnline; Docket Searching
March 27, 2020 - COVID edition
Library Services; E Book Availability
April 6, 2020 - COVID edition
Assessment Technology; COVID-19 & Legal Education
April 14, 2020 - COVID edition
Legal Education News: Coronavirus Legal News
April 23, 2020 - COVID edition
Scholarship While Locked-Down; HeinOnline News
September 2020
Lexis+; Bluebook 21st edition
October 2020
Review of Lexis+
November/December 2020
Repository Milestone; Help With TWEN

January 2019
BNA Law Reports; Graded Exams Bank
February 2019
Black History Month Exhibit; Article Submission
March 2019
Repository Anniversary; Archives Guide
April 2019
HeinOnline Author Profile; USNWR Rankings
August/September 2019
Digital Serial Set; ORCID ID
October 2019
Free Casebooks; Courtlink
November/December 2019
Copyrighting the Law; Bloomberg Litigation Center

January 2018
CALI; 1 Millionth Download
February 2018
Black History Month Exhibit; Aspen Publishing Study Aids
March 2018
Law360; New Reference Librarian
April 2018
Database Enhancements; Faculty Guides
September 2018
BNA Changes; Study Aid Finder
October 2018
West Study Aids; Off Campus Access
November 2018
Westlaw Edge; New Heinonline Databases

January 2017
Bloomberg Law; Research Guides
February 2017
New HeinOnline Libraries; Exam Repository
March 2017
Law School Exchange; Westlaw Secondary Sources
April 2017
CUA Law Ranking; Bloomberg Law
September 2017
Law School history; Library Survey
October 2017
Supreme Court Display; Survey Results
November 2017
Events Repository; FJC Database

January 2016
HeinOnline Enhancements; Lexis+ Searching
February 2016
More on Lexis+; Graded Exams
March 2016
ORCID; ABA Site Inspection
April 2016
Repository Statistics; Promoting Resources
September 2016
U.S. Law Week; Academic Skills Resources
October 2016
Cheetah Database; Westlaw Changes
November 2016
Blogs; h-Index

January 2015
Chronicle of Higher Education Online; Panopto
February 2015
Library Guides; Special Collections & Archives
March 2015
BrowZine; National Newspapers
April 2015
LawMemo; Legal Newspapers
September 2015
Bluebook 20th ed; Online Study Aids
October 2015
Online BNA Products; Faculty Scholarship
November 2015
Pocket; Religion & The Law Database

September 2013
Scholarship Tools; ABA Standards Review
October 2013
Staying Current with SSRN; BNA
November 2013
Google Scholar; CALI Part I
February 2014
Bloomberg Law; CALI Part II
March 2014
Government Documents Resource Finder; Law Library Account Information
April 2014
Student Assessment & Online Quizzes; CCH Intelliconnect
September 2014
Faculty Scholarship Database; Faculty Bibliography
October 2014
Library textbook policy; Lexis+
November 2014
Institutional Repositories v. SSRN; Taking TWEN To The Next Level