Library Guides: Library Publications: Library Newsletter for Students

Library Newsletter for Students

April 2024
Bar Exam Prep - Not Just for 3LS!, Supreme Court Oral Arguments available Sound Recordings, State Court Report, Google My Drive
March 2024
New Journals Added to HeinOnline, The Weekend MPRE, Spring Break Hours, Bluebook Exercises
February 2024
Black History Month, Quizzes and Tutorials Online with West Academic Study Aids and CALI, Divine Nine Display, Virtual Exam Review

February 2023
Wolters Kluwer Vital Law, West Academic Study Aids and CALI
March 2023
Making of Modern Law's 19th Century Legal Treatises, HeinOnline’s Air and Space Law, The Weekend MPRE
April 2023
Bar Exam Prep, HeinOnline's Military Legal Resources and Google MyDrive
Summer 2023
Summer and Post-Graduation Use of Legal Databases and Bar Prep Resources
September 2023
Quick! I Need a Study Aid, Libguides Have a New Look
October 2023
Docket Searching with Westlaw Edge and Lexis+, Textbooks in the Library, SCOTUSBlog
November 2023
A New Way to Search for Library Resources, Past Exams - Where Can You Find Them?, Thanksgiving Library Hours, Library Refresh November 16th
December 2023 / January 2024
Our Gift to You: Staff Recommendations for Your Break (that you won't be tested on), Reserving a Study Room, Exam & Holiday Hours, Lexis+ Ravel View

February 2022
Quizzes and Tutorials Online with West Academic Study Aids and Cali, Wolters Kluwer Study Aids are Now Aspen Study Aids and Virtual Exam Review
March 2022
LexisNexis Courtroom Cast, The Weekend MPRE and Library Survey
April 2022
Bar Exam Prep, Exam Preparation Highlights: Digital Study Aids, Websites and Print Titles, and Easter Break Hours
Summer 2022
Summer and Post-Graduation Use of Legal Databases, Bar Prep Resources
September 2022
Study Aids, Welcome 1L Students and Reference Consultations
October 2022
Juris-M, Textbooks in the Library, and SCOTUSBLOG.
November 2022
Westlaw Today, Past Exams, and Evening/Weekend Tech Help
December 2022 / January 2023
Using Quick Check from Westlaw Edge and Brief Analysis from Lexis+

January 2021
Using Audio and Visual Lectures, CUA Library's Online Resources, Reference Online and Gov Info: Finding Publications
February 2021
Black Freedom Struggle in the United States: Primary Sources from ProQuest, Quizzes and Tutorials Online with West Study Aids and CALI, and Virtual Exam Review
March 2021
Jurisdictional Surveys from Westlaw Edge, LexisNexis Courtroom Cast, Spring Break Hours and The Weekend MPRE
April 2021
Exam Preparation Highlights: Digital Study Aids and West Academic Study Aids Audio App, and The New York Times
Summer 2021
Summer and Post-graduation use of Legal databases, Library is Hiring, and Bar Prep Resources
September 2021
Study Aids, Docket Searching, Welcome 1L Students and New Virtual Reference Consultations
October 2021
Lexis+ Legal News Hub, Textbooks in the Library, Electronic Study Aids and Supplements and SCOTUS Blog
November 2021
Westlaw Today, Past Exams, Thanksgiving Library Hours and Evening and Weekend Computer and Printing Assistance
December 2021 / January 2022
Using Quick Check from Westlaw Edge and Brief Analysis from Lexis+, and The Study Room Reservation System

November 2020
Scholarship Repository Milestone, ProQuest Congressional, Past Exams and EBooks for Research
October 2020
Covid-19 & Social Justice resources on Bloomberg, Westlaw and Lexis+, Electronic Study Aids, and SCOTUSBLOG.
September 2020
Study Aids, Lexis+ with Additional Features, Welcome 1L Students
March 2020
LexisNexis Digital Library, LexisNexis Courtroom Cast, and The Weekend MPRE Available Online
February 2020
Quick Check from Westlaw Edge, Docket Searching with Bloomberg, Lexis+ and Westlaw Edge, Quizzing with West Study Aids and Oscar Nominated Films Collection

February 2019
Black History Month Exhibit, My Library Account Login, New Chairs in Study Rooms, Law Library DVD Collection
March 2019
New Study Aids Added to West Academic, Scholarship Repository Anniversary, HeinOnline Adds GAO Reports And
Comptroller General Decisions
April 2019
Foreign and Comparative Law Research Online, Study Guides to Help with Exam Preparation
Summer 2019
Summer & Post-Graduation Use of Legal Databases and Bar Prep Resources
August/ September 2019
Study aids, 1L Resource Guide, Constitution Day & Research Consultations
October 2019
Bloomberg Law Litigation Intelligence Center, Textbooks in the Library, Study Rooms, & SCOTUS Blog
November 2019
Past and Graded Exams, ProQuest Congressional, Circulation Desk Resources & Computer Assistance Hours
December 2019/ January 2020
Exam Preparation Highlights, Audio Lectures and Graded Exams

January 2018
New Reference Librarian, Textbooks on Reserve, Scholarship Repository Surpasses 1 Million Downloads
February 2018
Black History Month, West Academic Study Aids-New Mobile App, Graded Exams File.
March 2018
Student Survey, New and Notable Books
April 2018
Bloomberg Docket Searching, Essay Exams Help
August/September 2018
Study Aids, Research Consultations
October 2018
Textbooks, Study Rooms, new exhibit
November 2018
Past Exams, Justice Alito Resources, Adjustable Standing Desks
December 2018 - January 2019
Westlaw Edge, Changes to Bloomberg/ BNA Law Reports, Exam Reminders

January 2017
Free Legal Research Resources, A New Congress
February 2017
Black History Month, Bloomberg Law
March 2017
BARBRI Outlines on Lexis, Featured Website: The American Immigration Lawyers' Association
April 2017
Changes to Bloomberg Law, Neil Gorsuch - Author & Supreme Court Nominee
Summer 2017
Summer & Post-Graduation Use of Legal Databases
August - September 2017
New Printer/Copier/Scanners, Study Aids for All of Your Courses
October 2017
New Supreme Court Exhibit, A New Title in the U.S. Code, ABA Legal Fact Check
November 2017
Library Resources for Exam Success, New & Notable and Legal Fiction Titles, Website of the Month: The Marshall Project

January 2016
Access to The Washington Post & The New York Times, Hein Online: Religion & The Law Database
February 2016
Free Legal Research Databases, Black History Month
March 2016
Improvements to Lexis+, Getting Ready for the Bar Exam
April 2016
Student Survey Results, Audio Study Aids
Summer 2016
Summer & Post-Graduation Use of Lexis, Westlaw, & Bloomberg Law, Online Resources for Bar Prep
August-September 2016
New Authorized Wireless Network: CUA-SECURE, West Academic Online Study Aids,
Law Library Gets a Refreshed Look
October 2016
New & Notable Books, Mary Cate Matta - Digital Services Assistant
November 2016
New Features on Westlaw, America Votes & Honors its Veterans