The Catholic University of America

Law School Home Law Library Home Law Library Catalog Databases Student Spaces

Library
Library Guides
Blogs
DuFour Law Library Blog

DuFour Law Library Blog

Showing 1 of 1 Results

Law Library will be Closed to Patrons on August 3

07/01/2021

Frances Brillantine

No Subjects

Plan ahead: The Library will be closed to patrons on August 3rd to reconfigure and get ready for the Fall semester. We will be available for pre-arranged "curbside" and Zoom services.

Search Blog

Subjects

Guides for Students

2

Library Information & Services

2

Tags

No Tags...

By Month

November 2024

1

October 2024

1

September 2024

1

August 2024

3

July 2024

1

June 2024

1

May 2024

1

April 2024

5

March 2024

4

February 2024

2

January 2024

1

December 2023

1

November 2023

1

October 2023

1

March 2023

1

February 2023

1

November 2022

1

July 2022

1

April 2022

2

March 2022

2

January 2022

2

September 2021

1

August 2021

1

July 2021

1

June 2021

1

April 2021

1

March 2021

1

January 2021

1

November 2020

1

October 2020

3

September 2020

2

July 2020

2

March 2020

1

February 2020

4

January 2020

2

October 2019

1

September 2019

1

August 2019

2

July 2019

1

May 2019

1

February 2019

1

January 2019

4

October 2018

2

September 2018

2

August 2018

1

July 2018

1

April 2018

3

March 2018

2

February 2018

2

January 2018

2

December 2017

1

November 2017

2

September 2017

3

August 2017

1

June 2017

1

May 2017

1

March 2017

4

February 2017

5

January 2017

2

December 2016

2

November 2016

3

See more...

Recent Posts

Open Memo Season

For 1Ls and 1Es, the weeks leading up to the Thanksgiving holiday break are traditionally filled with working on the LSP Open Memo assignment. Whether your fact pattern involves promissory estoppel in Indiana or informed consent in California, you can schedule an appointment for either an in-person or virtual research consultation with a librarian. To schedule a research consultation just click here. Reference librarians are usually available Mondays through Fridays 10am-6pm. ...

New Database – HeinOnline Voting Rights & Election Law

A new database has been added to our HeinOnline collection: “Voting Rights & Election Law”. “Voting Rights & Election Law” is a collection of historical and current content devoted to the electoral process: how elections are conducted, the strategy and controversies of political campaigns, how votes are counted, and who is allowed to vote. This collection focuses on issues relating to and directly about both local and federal elections—including presidential elections, but also encompassing House and Senate elections, as well as state elections. In addition, there are titles about elections around the world. Subjects include: Absentee Voting, Ballots, Campaign Finance, Election Administration, Election Integrity, Election Outcomes, Election Reform, Electoral College, Federal Election Commission, Gerrymandering, Legislative Redistricting, Political Campaigns, Suffrage, Voter Identification, Voter Registration, and Voting Rights.You can find the database on the Law Library's Research Database page. ...

New York Times Digital Subscription - it's free from the law library

You may have recently received an email from the New York Times about your complimentary digital subscription.Did you know that access to nytimes.com is available to all CUA law faculty and students? Students must use their cua.edu email address to login. Faculty must use their law.edu email address to login. To start using, click "login" and then “forgot your password” on nytimes.com. Contact csl-ref@cua.edu with questions....

A New Look to Our Web Site

In response to last semester's Student Survey, the Law Library staff spent time this past summer redesigning our website. The new look to the site attempts to increase the visibility of the most requested resources and services. Please let us know if you encounter any issues with the new look or have suggestions for how we can improve it.If you would like to see how the Law Library's website has changed since it's first iteration in 1997, we have captured it's evolution in this library guide. ...

Subscribe

Stay tuned with our latest news! Subscribe now and get notified when a new post is uploaded.

Email

Provided email address is invalid.

Comment

Field is required.

Staff Login

Report a problem.

3600 John McCormack Road N.E., Washington, DC 20064 / 202-319-5156