CUA Law Library Blog - Library Guides at Catholic University of America Law Library

The Kathryn J. DuFour Law Library celebrates Native American Heritage Month.

A collection of books focused on Native American legal issues is available in the lobby of the library. The collection includes both physical books and links to electronic resources. Additional books are available via Collections. (Link current through November 2025.)

Recent Posts

Library Refresh - November 20th at 12pm and 5pm

Please join us on Thursday, November 20th in the library lobby for drinks and snacks at 12pm and 5pm. (While supplies last.)At 12:30pm, Duck Champions will be announced and prizes, courtesy of Lexis, will be awarded. The Halloween Duck Raffle, with prizes provided by Westlaw, will also take place at 12:30pm. See you in the Law Library on Thursday!...

Native American Heritage Month

The Kathryn J. DuFour Law Library celebrates Native American Heritage Month.A collection of books focused on Native American legal issues is available in the lobby of the library. The collection includes both physical books and links to electronic resources. Additional books are available via Collections. (Link current through November 2025.)...

Harvey L. Zuckman Legacy Digital Exhibit

The Law Library has just published a corresponding digital collection for our lobby display honoring the legacy of Professor Harvey L. Zuckman. Professor Zuckman was a full time faculty member from 1970 until 2005, during this time he worked diligently to deepen students knowledge and skills, especially in the communications law field. He left a tremendous impact on the Columbus School of Law and is remembered not only for his instruction, but also for his personality. Click here to view the online exhibit.Items featured from the website, and more, are available to view at the Law Library until the end of the year....

Supreme Court Start of Term - 2025

On October 6th the Supreme Court began its 2025-2026 term. A collection of recent publications regarding the Supreme Court makes up our display in the library lobby, covering topics from Natural Law to COVID-19, and is available and updated through October 2025. This collection and additional digital resources are available online....