Skip to main content

Library Hours & Access Policy

Reading & Exam Hours - Fall

December 2 - December 20, 2017

The Law Library is restricted to CUA Law Students ONLY during the reading and examination period.  Students must use their CUA I.D.s to enter the law library.

Sat, Dec 2 & Sun, Dec 3 9am - 11pm
Mon, Dec 4 - Sat, Dec 9 7:30am - 11pm
Sun, Dec 10 - Sun, Dec 17 7:30am - 1:30am
Mon, Dec 18 7:30am - 7pm
Tues, Dec 19 9am - 5pm
Wed, Dec 20 9am - 3pm

During extended exam hours, the law school building and garage close at 1:30am.

Christmas and Intersession

Thurs, Dec 21 - Tues, Jan 2 CLOSED
Wed, Jan 3 - Sun, Jan 7 9am - 5pm
Mon, Jan 8 Spring hours begin

Regular Hours - Spring

Spring hours begin January 8, 2018.

Monday - Thursday 7:30am - 11:00pm
Friday 7:30am - 9:00pm
Saturday 9:00am - 9:00pm
Sunday 10:00am - 10:30pm

 

  • Library staff begin clearing the library 15 minutes prior to closing.
  • Inclement weather policy: the Law Library follows the University decision Monday - Friday. Check the library website to determine if the law library is open.
  • The Law Library is restricted to CUA Law Students ONLY during the reading and examination period.  Students must use their CUA I.D.s to enter the law library.

Holiday Hours - Spring

Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday

January 15      9am - 11pm


Presidents Day - No Change in Hours

Spring Break
March 4 - March 8 9am - 10pm
March 9 - 10 9am - 9pm
March 11 9am - 10:30pm

Easter Break
March 28 7:30am - 10pm
March 29 9am - 10pm
March 30 - 31 9am - 9pm
April 1 CLOSED
April  2 9am - 11pm

Law Library Blog

Loading
Judge Kathryn J. DuFour Law Library / 3600 John McCormack Road N.E., Washington, DC 20064 / 202-319-5155