Skip to main content

Library Hours & Access Policy: Regular Hours

Regular Hours - Spring

Regular hours are in effect January 9 - April 28. Reading & exam hours begin April 29.


Monday - Thursday 7:30am - 11:45pm
Friday 7:30am - 8:45pm
Saturday 9:00am - 8:45pm
Sunday 9:00am - 11:45pm

 

  • Library staff begin clearing the library 15 minutes prior to closing.
  • Inclement weather policy: the Law Library follows the University decision Monday - Friday. Check the library website to determine if the law library is open.
  • The Law Library is restricted to CUA Law Students ONLY during the reading and examination period.  Students must use their CUA I.D.s to enter the law library.

Holiday & Exam Hours - Spring

 Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday
January 14 9:00am - 8:45pm
January 15 9:00am - 11:45pm
January 16 9:00am - 11:45pm

Inauguration Day
Friday, January 20 CLOSED

Presidents Day
February 18 9:00am - 8:45pm
February 19 9:00am - 11:45pm
February 20 7:30am - 11:45pm

Spring Break
Sunday, March 5 - Thursday, March 9 9:00am - 10:45pm
Friday, March 10 9:00am - 8:45pm
Saturday, March 11 9:00am - 8:45pm
Sunday, March 12 9:00am - 11:45pm

Easter Break
Wednesday, April 12 7:30am - 10:45pm
Thursday, April 13 9:00am - 10:45pm
Friday, April 14 9:00am - 8:45pm
Saturday, April 15 9:00am - 8:45pm
Sunday, April 16 CLOSED
Monday, April 17 9:00am - 11:45pm

Reading & Exam Period

The Law Library is restricted to CUA Law Students ONLY during the reading and examination period.  Students must use their CUA I.D.s to enter the law library.

Saturday, April 29 - Sunday, April 30 9:00am - 11:45pm
Monday, May 1 - Wednesday, May 3 7:30am - 11:45pm
Thursday, May 4 - Sunday, May 14 7:30am - 1:45am *
Monday, May 15 7:30am - 10:45pm

* During extended exam hours, the law school building and garage close at 1:45am.


Summer

Hours begin Tuesday, May 16

Monday - Thursday 9:00am - 10:45pm
Friday 9:00am - 7:45pm
Saturday 9:00am - 4:45pm
Sunday Noon - 7:45pm

 

Judge Kathryn J. DuFour Law Library / 3600 John McCormack Road N.E., Washington, DC 20064 / 202-319-5155