Skip to main content
Banner Image

Student Services: Resources for CUA Law Students

West Online Study Aids

NEW! The Law Library is testing out a subscription to West's online study aids. This subscription gives students unlimited online access to more than 430 titles from West Academic Publishing. Over ten series are available, including Acing, Black Letter, Exam Pro, Gilberts, Sum & Substance Quick Reviews, and more.

To access the online study aids, follow the directions below.

Law Library Research & User Guides

Popular Guides

Help with Your Classes & More

Online Resources

Law Library Databases

The law library subscribes to over 35 specialized legal research databases. All databases are available on campus (you must be connected to CUALAW-Wireless to use databases on your laptop). Westlaw, Lexis, Bloomberg, and CALI require an individual password. Contact a reference librarian if you need a password.

Off-campus access is available using your last name and law library barcode (located on the back of your CUA I.D.).

Popular Law Library Databases
All Law Library Databases
CUA Library Databases

Help with Research

Reference Librarians

Professional reference librarians are available in the Reference Room during the hours listed below. Reference Librarians have the knowledge and experience to help you with all of your information and research needs. Reference Librarians can:

  • Help you locate information and resources
  • Guide you through the research process
  • Teach you how to use online databases
  • Offer suggestions on how to evaluate resources
  • Provide assistance with citation managers and style guides
Hours
Monday - Thursday 9am - 8pm
Friday 9am - 5pm
Sunday Noon - 8pm

*Hours change during summer and intersession.

Contact a Reference Librarian

Chat Reference:

Questions? Comments?

Frances Brillantine
Judge Kathryn J. DuFour Law Library / 3600 John McCormack Road N.E., Washington, DC 20064 / 202-319-5155